SHEKAU’S DEATH: Residents Live In Fear Of Boko Haram’s Revenge

040613F.Abubakar-Shekau

The Federal Government has placed some states in the North on a comprehensive security surveillance following intelligence reports that some members of the Boko Haram Islamic sect may avenge the death of their leader, Abubakar Shekau.

Also, National Mirror learnt last night that the action became necessary to forestall any breach of the peace by hoodlums who might want to perpetrate violent crimes in the name of the sect.

“As I speak to you now, our men have been placed on the alert. Some states considered as flashpoints are also under strict surveillance because we know that some of the fleeing insurgents may want to launch more vicious attacks in order to restate their relevance,” said a senior operative of the State Security Service, SSS, who would not want his name mentioned.

The Joint Task Force, JTF, in Maiduguri had on Monday said that Shekau might have died due to fatal injuries he sustained in a clash with government forces.

Some of the states that are currently under renewed surveillance are those in the North-East and others, including Kano, Sokoto, Kaduna and Niger. Curiously, Kogi also made the list.

There has been no official confirmation of the emergency security measures as the police said such measures would be covert.

Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, had in an earlier chat with journalists in Abuja stated that those strategies would not be disclosed.

Apart from series of ongoing undercover operations involving most of the security agencies, there would also be an increased deployment of troops in the states under focus, “as their presence is likely to deter crime”.

Posted in Home, News
9 comments on “SHEKAU’S DEATH: Residents Live In Fear Of Boko Haram’s Revenge
  1. SELECT * FROM comments ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 0, 100

  2. This is among the best blogposts that I have read. I’m simply fascinated by exactly how intelligent you might be. As a result of your own insite I was in a position to take your information as well as implement the idea to my problem. Your own personal post was the perfect means to fix my very own needs. If any person desires this type of info I’m going make sure to advise them about your webpage. I may also like to show to all your audience that they’re privileged to obtain this kind of information. I loved your article so much that I appreciated this, tweeted it, subscribed, and saved it to my favorite social bookmarking web site for later studying. Once more, thank you for aiding us with assisting us solve our issue

  3. Hey there! Good stuff, please keep us posted when you post once again something like that!

  4. Hey there, Youve done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my buddies. I am confident they will probably be benefited from this website.

  5. Could it be okay to write several of this on my small web site only incorporate a one way link towards the site?

  6. I adore your wp design, wherever did you download it by means of?

  7. Excellent weblog here! In addition your web website rather a lot up rapidly! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol.

  8. I just added this webpage to my feed reader, great stuff. Cannot get enough!

  9. broken link checker wordpress plugin

    xxgsobpmx yhmcp vrdwjdx bppf dkljnjiofkyoyix

Leave a Reply

