::News::Pres. Jonathan sacks Sports Minister; swears in 11 new ministers

The Presidency this morning March 5th announced the sack of the
Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi who has been replaced by
Tamuno Danagogo.
Pres. Jonathan also swore-in 11 new ministers and assigned them
ministries. The ministers are:
Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Minister of State Defence
Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Minister of State Power
Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun), Minister of Police Affairs
Aminu Wali (Kano), Minister of Foreign Affairs
Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom), Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment
Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers), Minister of Sports
Asabe Asmau Ahmed (Niger), Minister of State Agriculture
Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Minister of Youth Development
Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto State), Minister of State, Health.

Posted in Gossip, Home, News, Politics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: